

Shropshire Council Legal and Democratic Services Shirehall Abbey Foregate Shrewsbury SY2 6ND

Date: 14 June 2021

Committee: Schools Forum

Date: Thursday, 17 June 2021

Time: 8.30 am

Venue: Virtual via Microsoft (MS) Teams

You are requested to attend the above meeting. The Agenda is attached

Tim Collard Interim Assistant Director – Legal and Democratic Services

## **Members of Schools Forum**

Bill Dowell (Chair)
John Hitchings (Vice-Chair)
Stephen Matthews
Phil Adams
David O'Toole
Michael Barrett
Alan Parkhurst
John Parr
Alan Doust
Sabrina Hobbs
Kerry Lynch
Stephen Matthews
David O'Toole
Alan Parkhurst
John Parr
Greg Portman
Revell

Sandra Holloway
Colin Hopkins
Mark Rogers
Marilyn Hunt
Shelley Hurdley
Samantha John
Darren Reynolds
Mark Rogers
Andrew Smith
Charles Thomas
Guy Verling

Samantna Jonn Guy Verii Sian Lines

## Your Committee Officer is:

Philip Wilson Service Manager Business Support People

Tel: 01743 254344

Email: phil.wilson@shropshire.gov.uk



## **AGENDA**

- 1 Apologies
- 2 Minutes and Matters Arising 18 March 2021 (Pages 1 6)
- **3 Updated Dedicated Schools Grant 2021-22 (Jo Jones)** (Pages 7 8)
- 4 School Balances as at March 2021 (Jo Jones) (Pages 9 12)
- 5 Growth Fund Allocations 2020-21 and 2021-22 (Phil Wilson) (Pages 13 16)
- Provision of Trade Union Facility Time in Shropshire (Charles Thomas)
  (Pages 17 26)
- 7 Dedicated Schools Grant Monitoring 2021-22 (Stephen Waters)

Report to follow.

- 8 Communications
- 9 Future meeting dates

## Future meetings (please note the new venue and diary):

8.30 am	Microsoft (MS) Tea
8.30 am	Microsoft (MS) Tea
	8.30 am 8.30 am 8.30 am 8.30 am 8.30 am